dopahm.blogg.se

Brian brushwood book recommendations
Brian brushwood book recommendations









brian brushwood book recommendations
  1. #Brian brushwood book recommendations android#
  2. #Brian brushwood book recommendations trial#
  3. #Brian brushwood book recommendations tv#

Wait a minute, what’s the alternative? Can I go through a machine? This weekend when I came in he is like, oh, they just changed the rules this week, do you want a private screening or do you want us to pat you down here, and I’m like what do you mean, he is like, well, do you want us to take you in the back room or do you want to do out here, what does it entail? I have to go in your waist band, put my hand down your pants, and I do it out here, and I stood in front of everybody and he did it and he was like… Listen, when I just flew here this weekend I wore the same sweatpants I wore last week to go to LA. All you have to say is “I opt out” and then they give you a pat down search. Now, most people don’t know on the x-ray machines you can always opt out. Because I’m fundamentally opposed to the x-ray machines and in fact I don’t know they had recently or is it coming up, Wednesday Novemis National Opt Out Day.

#Brian brushwood book recommendations tv#

You are equating somebody’s having a lot of makeup on a TV show with 250 line scan with the invasion of personal privacy. This is an opportunity for media to say and this is kind of what we do here – boy! This is warts and all media if you ever have… In the first 100 years of media it polished people, it made a – it lied about people, and I think that we all agree that the magazines and television and movies created a false standard that was unattainable and has caused great pain for normal people for the last 100 years. But let me say, what I’m trying to say about the warts and all and understanding who people are, this is a manifestation of the high-definition culture that we are joining into and it’s not just our privacy on Facebook, it’s the fact that we watch high-def TV and you can see the zits on people, you can see the makeup that Jay Leno’s wearing on the Tonight Show. That’s right, that’s why you are grabbing my junk and it’s awkward for both of us and that’s how it should be. Let me say two things, first of all, I’m with you on the x-ray thing, if I have to choose between the peep show and getting felt up I always choose being felt up, it’s awkward and they are ashamed to do it and that’s the way an invasion of privacy should be. I had my nuts grabbed and I was not excited about it.Īll right. This is a passive attitude to our privacy which is going to ruin this country, that’s why people are walking through that x-ray device, they don’t give a crap that they are getting essentially a chest x-ray…Īnd if they opt out they get patted down, their nuts get grabbed and nobody complains about it. I want it, well, Cthulhu, entices you into your death.Īnd big deal, no, but my very serious point is, and I’m with you, Brian, on this is that that’s – I think that’s going to be progress when people just go this is how we are… It’s – if I can put on a wine snob adjective flow for a moment here it is like a really fine fresh lemon with hints of jasmine and undertones of fruitcake. Have you tasted it? Does it – it looks citrusy. I think it’s called the Hand of Buddha, Mano de Buda, but maybe some of the TWiT audience can tell me exactly what it is. I got my nails done especially for the show, see. She is not drinking – oh my God! Oh my God!

brian brushwood book recommendations

There’s some good ones in here, Felicia Day accidently revealing her WoW account, and that moment with Chatroulette, and let’s not forget when Amber had her technical difficulties, so without further ado let’s get to The Best Of TWiT and a happy holiday from all of us at TWiT.Īlso with us from, the great Xeni Jardin. And since we are a podcast it really doesn’t make a lot of sense just to rerun stuff so we asked you as you may remember for your favorite moments from the year gone by. I’m Leo Laporte and frankly we didn’t really want to work the week after Christmas so we are just going to do a best stuff episode this week. Hello and happy holidays from all of us here at TWiT.

#Brian brushwood book recommendations trial#

For a free trial and to learn more visit .Īnd by Ford, and the new Ford Fiesta, with an EPA estimated 40 highway miles per gallon no other compact car is more fuel efficient and fuel economy is just for starters, the 2011 Ford Fiesta, Ford invites you to drive one at a dealer near you.

brian brushwood book recommendations

Sign up for the Platinum Plan and get two free books, go to /twit2 and don’t forget to follow Audible on Twitter, userID Audible_com.Īnd by Carbonite Pro, with prices starting at $10 a month, all your office PCs could be backed up safely and automatically. This is TWiT: this WEEK in TECH, episode 281, Christmas Week 2010, our best stuff. Video bandwidth for TWiT is provided by Cachefly at.

#Brian brushwood book recommendations android#

This transcript is provided by our friends at Pods in PrintĪudio bandwidth for this WEEK in TECH is provided by Winamp for Android, the ultimate media player for your desktop and Android device, featuring wireless sync downloaded free at /android.











Brian brushwood book recommendations